911 Communications

Alert Iowa Mills AlertThe Mills County 911 Communications Center consists of 9 dedicated personnel providing a support role for operational public safety agencies within Mills County, Iowa. The 911 Communications Division plays a critical role in the delivery of Police, Fire, and Medical services within Mills County, Iowa.

Public Safety Answering Point (PSAP)

The Mills County Communications Center is the Public Safety Answering Point (PSAP) for all of Mills County and receives calls and dispatches public safety services for the following towns:

  • Emerson
  • Glenwood
  • Hastings
  • Henderson
  • Malvern
  • Mineola
  • Pacific Junction
  • Silver City


The Mills County 911 Communications Center dispatchers provide service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. They are highly trained and committed professionals who assist citizens by evaluating each call and respond based on the information given to them.