Mental Health

Mills County Mental Health / Southwest Iowa Mental Health & Disability Services Region

In July 2014, Mills County entered into a 28E agreement with eight other counties in Southwest Iowa to form the Southwest Iowa Mental Health and Disability Services (MHDS) Region. The Region was formed in response to mental health redesign legislation signed into law in 2013. The Southwest Iowa MHDS Region is made up of the following counties: 

  • Cass
  • Fremont
  • Harrison
  • Mills
  • Monona
  • Montgomery
  • Page
  • Pottawattamie
  • Shelby

Additional Information

For more information on the region, please view our website. For questions about the region, please feel free to call any locally designated office, including Danelle Bruce, at 712-623-6541.